Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

05/10/2017 Baseball All-Conference Awards

State College, PA- The 2017 Baseball PSUAC All-Conference awards were announced Tuesday, May 9th, following the PSUAC Baseball Championship that was hosted at Penn State Worthington-Scranton.  First and Second Team All- Conference, honorable mention, as well as Player of the Year, Newcomers of the Year, and Coach of the Year were awarded as well.  This year's award winners are listed below:



First-Team All-Conference                                             Player of the Year

Blaise McCarty – Beaver                                                        Matt Roberts - Schuylkill

Nick Casasanta - Beaver

Jeremiah Younker – Mont Alto

Matt Roberts - Schuylkill                                                        Pitcher of the Year

John Gorgone – Brandywine                                                   Dominik Kriner - DuBois

Gaetano Visconti - Schuylkill

Joshua Arroyo – Greater Allegheny

Nick Jacoby - Schuylkill                                                           Newcomers of the Year

Brandon Getting - DuBois                                                       Brian Reynolds - Brandywine

Kyle Kaledas - Schuylkill                                                          Brady Topper – Mont Alto

Caleb Bennett – DuBois

Matt Masi - Brandywine


Second-Team All-Conference                                   Coach of the Year

Garett Brown - DuBois                                                           Tom Calliari - DuBois

Jake Debo – Beaver

Brady Topper – Mont Alto

Alex Hart – DuBois

Dylan Finocchi – Greater Allegheny

Luke Padezan – Greater Allegheny

Francis Brodi – Wilkes-Barre

Joe Samohod – Brandywine

Nate Norwood – Brandywine

Tim Kindler – Hazleton

Adam Jacko – Greater Allegheny

Jordan Price – Beaver


Honorable Mention

Tanner Lawrence – Hazleton

Matt Taylor – Mont Alto

David Staskiel – Wilkes-Barre