Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

05/10/2017 Softball All-Conference Awards

State College, PA- The 2017 Softball PSUAC All-Conference awards were announced Tuesday, May 9th, following the PSUAC Softball Championship that was hosted at Penn State Worthington-Scranton.  First and Second Team All- Conference, honorable mention, as well as Player of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, and Coach of the Year were awarded as well.  This year's award winners are listed below:



First-Team All-Conference                                            Player of the Year

Allison Nicklas - New Kensington                                        Arianna Segich - Brandywine

Arianna Segich - Brandywine

Vanessa Jackson - Beaver

Samantha Varela - Hazelton                                                Pitcher of the Year

Jerrika Chorba – Hazelton                                                   Lacie Lautner – Greater Allegheny

Lacie Lautner - Greater Allegheny                                        

Grace DeRosa - Brandywine

Vanessa Michael – Hazelton                                                  Newcomer of the Year

Hayley Wolff – Schuylkill                                                      Jerrika Chorba - Hazelton                  

Erin Schmick – Hazelton                                                        

Cara Brennan - Schuylkill

Dina Cable - Beaver


Second-Team All-Conference                                       Coach of the Year

Makenna Rushannon – Schuylkill                                       John Miller - Fayette

Maura Moser - Brandywine

Shelby Bendick - Greater Allegheny

Katie Destefano - Brandywine

Miranda Nichols - Fayette

Lacey Weible - Beaver

Monica Joseph - Fayette

Sydney Fritchman - Greater Allegheny

Erin Luckenbill - Schuylkill

Tiffany Markovitch - Fayette


Honorable Mention

Jenna Petrucci - Beaver

Hannah Kline - Fayette

Michaela Henderson - Greater Allegheny

Krista Feaser - Mont Alto

Jill Ambrose - Wilkes-Barre