Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2017 Women's Basketball All-Conference Awards

State College, PA- The 2017 Women's Basketball PSUAC All Conference awards were announced Sunday, February 19th, at the PSUAC Basketball Championship.  First and Second Team All-Conference, honorable mention, as well as player of the year, new comer of the year, and coach of the year were awarded as well.  This year's award winners are listed below:


First Team All-Conference                                    

Andrea Watkins – Lehigh Valley                         

Taylor Smith - Fayette

Nikki Velez - Brandywine                                   

Ashley Gordon – Lehigh Valley

McKenzie Prutsman - Hazelton

Second Team All-Conference                               

Hannah Bankes – Lehigh Valley

Asia Borders - Beaver

Mandi Johnston – Greater Allegheny

Ebony Sanders – Lehigh Valley

Stephanie Guevara - Hazelton

Honorable Mention

Emily Colon - York

Courtney Haines - Fayette

Ronnie Upsher – Greater Allegheny

Haley Moreland - Fayette

Mia Mattes - Beaver

Haley Nalls - Hazelton

Mason Depetro - Beaver

Hope Bridge – Dubois

Cassandra Flowers - Beaver

Karra Thomason - York

Player of the Year:  Andrea Watkins, Lehigh Valley

Newcomer of the Year:  Nikki Velez, Brandywine

Coach of the Year:  Lorie Khalil, Lehigh Valley